Association of Ex-Students of La Salle & Sacred Heart exco installed
Published on: Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Kota Kinabalu: The Association of Ex-Students of La Salle & Sacred Heart's new President Herman Yee and his Executive Committee for the term 2018-2020 was installed by Patron Bro Justin Mobilik on July 1.The ceremony was witnessed by Board Chairmen of both schools, Principal and Parents-Teachers Association Chairman of La Salle, and Immediate Past President Ir. John Gomez and members of the outgoing Executive Committee.

Herman and his new committee members took a pledge to do their utmost in promoting the objectives of the association and maintaining close working relationships with the principals, boards and PTAs of both schools for the betterment of the schools and students.

Annie Shin Nyuk Yin is the Deputy President, Cheryl Annette Adriano (Secretary), Benjamin Lee Min Foo (Treasurer), Billy Liaw Kok Jun (Editor), Kapitan Li Su Fook (Social Secretary), Mohamad Ariffin Khan (Membership Secretary) and Conidon Wong Chau Yin (Sports Secretary).

The committee members are Kelvin Lee Soon Lip (Property), Romulo Sulit (IT), Jason Hing Hock Hien (Welfare) and Dr Rafiq Idris (Education).

Past presidents Peter Liau and Barry Bullah will remain in active duties as Administrative Advisors, while another Past President Michael Denis Tan was appointed the Legal Advisor.

Meanwhile, the association will hold its 57th Annual Dinner at the Port View Palace Hall (Hakka Hall), Tanjung Lipat on Aug 18.

Organising Chairman Kapitan Li Su Fook said the committee expects another grand dinner function at the annual event.

Apart from the line-up of several special events at the dinner, the most anticipated would be the Largest Class Turnout Award, which was initiated by Herman, the late Past President Datuk Terence Chong and the late Patron Datuk Bro Charles M O'Leary back in 2001.

Li urged Lasallians to attend this year's annual dinner as it would be a great opportunity to meet up with school friends whom they may not have met for many years.

Li said the committee is expecting many Lasallians to fly back from around the world to attend the annual gathering.

For more information on the annual dinner, contact Benjamin Lee (012-833 3235) or Adrian Wong (019-810 6800).


Other News
Top Stories Today


Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Sabah Top Stories