Teo for S'kan seat?
Published on: Sunday, April 15, 2018

Kudat: It is speculated that Tanjung Kapor (N.2) will see a three-cornered fight between the ruling Barisan Nasional (BN), Parti Kerjasama Anak Negeri and Parti Warisan Sabah.State Special Task Minister Datuk Seri Teo Chee Kang, who is also Liberal Democratic Party (LDP) President, is the incumbent for two terms in the area and is now rumoured to be fielded in another parliamentary constituency in Sandakan.

LDP Kudat vice-Chairman Peter Chin is top on the list to replace the incumbent in the polls.

Parti Kerjasama Anak Negeri Treasurer Thomas Tsen, who is also the party's Kudat Chairman, has been seen actively carrying out walkabouts and meeting community leaders in the constituency, apart from also making him and the party visible to the constituents.

The three state seats within the Kudat parliamentary constituency have been under BN rule for the last three terms.

The Banggi state seat is held by Umno's Abdul Mijul Unaini, Tanjung Kapor by Teo and Pitas by State Industrial Development Assistant Minister Bolkiah Ismail, who is also Kudat BN Chairman.

The incumbent Member of Parliament for Kudat is Abdul Rahim Bakri who was given the mandate to represent the people in the Parliament since 2004. - Nikko Fabian


Other News
Top Stories Today


Follow Us  

Follow us on            

Sabah Top Stories