Home / Sport News
Safaruddin wins qualifier
Published on: Friday, May 19, 2017

Kota Kinabalu: Safaruddin Abidin won the second qualifying round of the World Amateur Golfers Championship (WAGC) Malaysia 2017 held at Borneo Golf Resort (BGR), Bongawan recently.

The two handicapper had a nett 67 to take the category A title with second place went to Sheo Wei Meng with a nett 76 followed by Jani Samsudin with a nett 78.

The category B title went to Nurain Zaini, with nine-under par 63. Second place went to Ag. Mohd. Seh Ag. Damit with 67 and Norsalleh Udin in third with 69.

Ahmad Azua Ariffin with his score of 66 was the winner in category C, two shots ahead of second place winner Zulkarnain Ag Besar and Jafari Kunin.

The top three places in category D and E went to Frank Cheah Say Jau (67), Fauzi Antahar (68), Mohd Jefry Liew Abdullah (69) and Alex Ebit (64 OCB), Abd Fatah Yazid (64), Denis Ejoh (65) respectively.

The prizes were presented by Assistant Minister of Tourism, Culture and Environment Datuk Kamarlin Ombi and President of Borneo Golf Resort Berhad (BGR) Datuk C.K. Tan.

News Categories

Most Read